Welcome to another edition of SB Week in Review. Here’s all the news you might have missed over the past week:


  • Updates on the Hybe/Ador situation:
    • Hybe conducted an audit of Ador on May 7. Shortly after, Ador lawyers released a statement claiming coercion of a staff member for access to their personal cell phone and laptop, as well as Hybe’s lack of understanding how out-sourcing staff members was compensated. Hybe quickly rebutted, saying the staff member cooperated, and that an Ador employee received directly millions of won from advertisers, calling the act potential embezzlement. The company also released a text conversation allegedly showing Min’s knowledge of and complicity in the situation.
    • The parents of NewJeans members released a statement criticizing the behavior of Bang Si-hyuk towards the NewJeans members in the past.
    • Ador held a board meeting on May 10. The shareholder meeting to vote on Min’s removal will be held May 31.
  • The 60th Baeksang Awards were held with “Moving” taking home the grand prize, and My Dearest winning best drama.
  • BlackPink‘s Jennie and Stray Kids attended the 2024 Met Gala on May 6. The rude behavior of some photographers on the red carpet towards the Stray Kids members caused a backlash online.

Debuts & Comebacks

  • Doh Kyungsoo returned for the first time under his new agency SooSoo Company with the eccentrically romantic, “Mars.”
  • KARD‘s B.M. released the solo “Nectar” featuring Jay Park.
  • TripleS brought all twenty-four members together for “Girls Never Die.”
  • Seventeen shared another B-side MV for “LaiLai.”
  • RM dropped the MV for “Come Back To Me.”
    • His album Right Place, Wrong Person will be out on May 24.
  • Artms dropped the single “Air” in the lead-up to their May 31 debut.

Teasers & Announcements

  • The MV teaser for ZeroBaseOne‘s “Feel the POP,” promises a hodgepodge of genres. The MV and their album Had Me at Hello drop May 13.
  • Aespa‘s pre-release “Supernova” will be out on May 13; the group’s full album comeback will come on May 27.
  • The MV for IVE‘s B-side “Accendio” will be released on May 15.
  • Ahead of his solo debut next year, NCT‘s Mark will share the solo single for “200” on May 16.
  • Seventeen will also drop a B-side MV for “Spell” on May 17.
  • B.I. will return with the single “Tasty” on May 20.
  • Suho will team up with Wendy for the pre-release “Cheese,” out on May 20.
    • His full mini album 1-3 and its title track MV will be released May 31.
  • MCND shared the track list for their May 22 mini album X10.
  • Oneus will drop the digital single “Now” on the same day.
  • Soojin shared a concept teaser and teaser photos for her return with Rizz on May 23.
  • NewJeans will release “How Sweet” and “Bubblegum” on May 24.
  • Chen will be back with his fourth mini album Door on May 28.
  • Ateez began to drop concept photos for Golden Hour: Part 1, scheduled for release on May 31.

(YouTube, Naver: [1] [2] [3]. Images via: SM Entertainment, Ador, Wakeone.)