Welcome to another edition of SB Week in Review. Here’s all the news you might have missed over the past week:


  • INB100, home to EXO CBX, held a press conference on June 9th addressing complaints with SM Entertainment on unfair royalty fees, access to financial documents, poaching, and contract tampering. SM refuted these claims and has filed a lawsuit against the Chen, Baekhyun and Xiumin to enforce their contract with the members. The members sued SM for unfair profit distribution and apologized to fans for recent unfolding events.

Debuts & Comebacks

  • Everglow made their long-awaited return with “Zombie.” Check out our MV review here!
  • Cignature want to know what you’re feeling in “Poongdung.”
  • BTS’s RM dropped the MV for “Credit Roll.”
  • Super Junior returned with “Show Time.”
  • CSR made a comeback with “Pretty mob.”
  • Weki Meki released their final MV for “CoinciDestiny.”
  • Sunmi is a “Balloon in Love” in latest MV.
  • Bol4 teamed up with Aespa’s Giselle for “Lips.”
  • Junny returned with “Rush” featuring Bobby.
  • Twice’s Nayeon will teach you how to fall in love in MV for “ABCD.” Keep an eye out for our album review!

Teasers & Announcements

  • Riize teased the MV for “Boom Boom Bass,” set to release on June 17th.
  • Seventeen’s JeonghanXWonwoo will make their debut with This Man on June 17th.
  • Wooah released the highlight melody for Unframed, scheduled to drop on June 17th. 
  • Evnne will also return on June 17th with “Badder Love.”
  • Kwon Eunbi dropped MV teaser for June 18th comeback with Sabotage
  • BTOB’s Peniel will make his solo comeback with “MIoB” on June 19th.
  • H1-Key will make their comeback with Love or Hate on June 19th.
  • Blitzers is also set to comeback on June 19th with Lunch Box.
  • SF9’s Hwiyoung will release his single album Traveling Fish on June 20th.
  • TripleS Glow will make their debut with “Inner Dance” on June 21st. 
  • Red Velvet released individual visual teasers ahead of their June 24th comeback with “Cosmic.”
  • TWS will also release their mini album Summer Beat! on June 24th.
  • Chuu dropped concept photos for Strawberry Rush, set to release on June 25th. 
  • UKiss revealed individual concept photos for their comeback with Lets Get Started on June 25th. 
  • Kim Jaejoong is preparing to drop his album Flower Garden on June 26th.
  • Shinee’s Key revealed the schedule poster for his return on June 26th with “Tongue Tied.” 
  • The winners of Mnet’s Build Up, B.D.U., will make their debut on June 26th with Wishpool.
  • Katseye will debut on June 28th.

Other News

  • Illit’s Wonhee will be wearing a brace after injuring her ankle. 
  • Hello Venus’s Yoo Ara announces she has been diagnosed with cancer and has had surgery to remove a malignant tumor. Wishing the best for Yoo Ara’s future health!
  • A man has been arrested for impersonating N.flying’s Jaehyun
  • Both Kim Soohyun and IOI’s Nayoung representatives have denied any dating rumors between the two. 
  • Anda welcomed the birth of her first child on June 4th. 
  • BTS’s Jin has been discharged from the military. 
  • MA Entertainment will release a documentary on B.A.P.

(YouTube, Daum: [1][2][3][4][5][6][7][8][9][10], X: [1][2][3][4][5][6][7][8][9][10][11][12][13][14][15][16][17], Instagram [1][2]. Images via: SM Entertainment and Belift Lab)