Welcome to another edition of SB Week in Review. Here’s all the news you might have missed over the past week:


  • Hybe has terminated their contract with Kim Garam. Le Sserafim will continue on a five-membered group.
  • Yoo Hee Yeol’s Sketchbook will be coming to an end after a thirteen-year run. This comes after supposed plagiarism allegations of Yoo copying Ryuichi Sakamoto‘s “Aqua”, though these allegations were denounced by Sakamoto himself.

Debuts & Comebacks

  • Hyolyn was feeling herself in the summer-inspired MV for “No Thanks“.
  • Seventeen were ready to offer the “_World” in their latest comeback. Stay tuned for our MV and album reviews!
  • NCT U released a relaxed “Rain Day” video as part of SM Station.
  • StayC released an ethereal MV for the synth-pop “Beautiful Monster“.
  • Zico dropped “Seoul Drift” as a pre-release for his upcoming album.
  • Hyuna made her comeback with the funky “Nabillera“.
  • P1Harmony returned with the beat-heavy “Doom Du Doom“.
  • Xdinary Heroes were ready to be put to the test in “Test Me“. Keep your eyes out for our MV and album reviews!
  • Enhypen dropped a video for “Paradoxxx Invasion“, a b-side off Manifesto: Day 1.
  • Monsta X teamed up with Sam Feldt for “Late Night Feels“.
  • TXT collaborated with Iann Dior for “Valley of Lies“.
  • NewJeans (pre)debuted with “Attention“, followed up by four different MVs for “Hype Boy“.

Teasers & Announcements

  • Purple Kiss release Geekyland on July 25.
  • Loco and Mamamoo‘s Hwasa return as a duo for “Somebody” on July 25.
  • Younite make a comeback with “Aviator” on July 25.
  • Sunye (of Wonder Girls) returns with her first solo album, Genuine, on July 26.
  • Zico releases Grown Ass Kid on July 27. The album is the soundtrack of his movie of the same name.
  • ATBO debut with The Beginning: 開花 on July 27.
  • Yuju‘s “Evening“, featuring Big Naughty, drops on July 28.
  • To1‘s Why Not? will be out on July 28.
  • Ateez return with Ateez the World Ep. 1: Movement on July 29.
  • DPR Ian teased the 29 July drop of MIITO with a documentary preview.
  • Yena‘s Smartphone drops on August 3.
  • BTS will be collaborating with Snoop Dog and Benny Blanco for “Bad Decisions“, which drops on August 5.

Other News

  • Black Pink‘s Jennie makes her US TV Drama debut with her appearance on The Idol.

(YouTube: [1] [2] [3]. Twitter: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10]. Naver: [1]. Images via: HBO, RBW Entertainment, Brand New Music, Hybe.)