Welcome to the first edition of 2022’s SB Week in Review! Here’s all the news you might have missed over the past week:


  • Jay Park has stepped down as CEO of AOMG and H1gher Music. There has been no announcement about the next CEO.
  • Day6‘s Jae has left the group and JYP Entertainment.
  • The Seoul Western District Court has ruled that Snowdrop can continue to air after a civic group filed an injunction for the show to stop airing.

Debuts & Comebacks

  • BamBam paired up with Red Velvet‘s Seulgi for his pre-release track, “Who Are You“. Take a look at our MV review here!
  • The Rose made a long-awaited return with “Beauty and the Beast“. Check out our MV review here!
  • Mamamoo‘s Moonbyul ended the year with the groovy “From Head to Toe” featuring Seori.
  • Ahead of their single release on January 3, Girls On Top released the stage video for “Step Back“.

Teasers & Announcements

  • Seventeen‘s Woozi drops his first mixtape, Ruby, on January 3.
  • Up10tion return with “Crazy About You” on January 3.
  • Kep1er continue to tease their January 3 debut with “Wa Da Da“.
  • Alexa makes her comeback with “Tattoo” on January 6.
  • Omega X‘s “Love Me Like” is scheduled for a January 5 release.
  • Enhypen return with their repackaged Dimension: Answer on January 10.
  • Wei‘s Yohan drops Illusion on January 10.
  • Mirae‘s Marvelous releases on January 12.
  • Wheein returns with Whee on January 16.
  • Ab6ix‘s special album, Complete With You, will be out on January 17.
  • Drippin release Villain on January 17.
  • Actress and former Iz*One member Choi Yena makes her solo debut on January 17.
  • Fromis 9 also drop Midnight Guest on January 17.
  • Victon come back with Chronograph on January 18.
  • Pentagon‘s In:vite U will be released on January 24.

(YouTube: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6]. Twitter: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10]. Yonhap News. Images via: Hybe Entertainment.)