Welcome to another edition of SB Week in Review! Here’s all the news you might have missed:


  • The supreme court dismissed Kim Hyun-joong‘s ex girlfriend’s claims for damages fallowing a series of lawsuits dating back to 2015.
  • After speculation that her thesis had been plagiarized, Hong Jin Young announced that she will give up her masters and doctorate degrees. She did not, however, admit to plagiarizing and instead said giving up the degrees would be the easiest solution to the criticism.

Debuts & Comebacks

  • Check out our playlist of the week’s releases above!
  • Bobby joined Mino in the performance video for “Ok Man.”
  • G Friend were disco queens and more in the MV for “Mago.”
  • Taemin‘s “Idea” was hypnotically dark. Our review will be out shortly!
  • Ha Sung-woon enjoyed solitude in “Forbidden Island.” Be sure to check out our review.
  • Xia made a long awaited return with “Pit a Pat.” Our album review will be out soon!
  • E’Last released “Tears of Chaos” and their latest mini, Awake. Be sure to check out our review of the MV.
  • StayC made a memorable debut with the retro MV for “So Bad.”
  • Natty‘s “Teddy Bear” is a bit on the nose, but cute nonetheless.
  • TXT‘s “We Lost the Summer” is an especially relevant MV for this year.
  • Changmin released “All that Love” for SM Station.
  • Red Velvet‘s Joy shared a cover of “Look at Me.”

Teasers & Announcements

  • AkMu will return on November 16 with “Happening.” They’ve released an MV teaser and band version spoiler ahead of the release.
  • BtoB 4U are releasing individual MV teasers ahead of their November 16 comeback with “Show Your Love.”
  • Aespa are gearing up for their November 17 debut with… dance battles against their avatars and weapons.
  • Also out on the 17th is Momoland‘s “Ready or Not.” The MV teaser sounds an awful lot like the Cha Cha Slide.
  • Bae173 shared individual member teasers for their debut mini Intersection: Spark which will be released on November 19.
  • NCT will be adding eight new songs to the second half of their Resonance release, out on November 23.
  • BTS shared the track list for Be.
  • With much anticipation, Exo‘s Kai will make his solo debut on November 30.
  • The track list is out for GOT7’s self-produced album, Breath of Love: Last Piece also due out on November 30.
  • Super Junior released the “Story Teaser” for their December album, The Renaissance.
  • Iz One are shooting for a December comeback.
  • DIA will be back in January.

Other News

  • Crush enlisted this week. Wishing him a safe service!
  • BOL4‘s Ahn Ji-young will be taking a hiatus to focus on her mental health.
  • Jihyo and Kang Daniel have ended their relationship.
  • Black Swan‘s Hyemi was accused of scamming a male follower of her online broadcast. She announced that she will be taking legal action, and claims she avoided the man after he asked her for sexual favors.

(YouTube. Naver: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5], Nate. Images Via: SM Entertainment, MLD Entertainment, PNation.)