Welcome to another edition of SB Week in Review. Here’s all the news you might have missed over the past two weeks:


  • After nearly 10 years, f(x)‘s Krystal has parted ways with SM Entertainment.
  • Hinapia has disbanded. We wish the members best of luck in their careers going forth.

Debuts & Comebacks

  • The members of Itzy were “Not Shy“. Read our review here!
  • Dreamcatcher developed their rock-inspired sound for their comeback with “Boca“. See what our writer had to say here!
  • Oneus channelled Shakespeare in their MV for “To Be or Not To Be“. The full MV review is up!
  • SuperM were in their top conditions for “100“.
  • Ahead of his solo debut, Wonho dropped a pre-release track: “Losing You“.
  • Rothy and Chanyeol teamed up for “Ocean View“.
  • Victon‘s Seungwoo made a solo debut with “Sacrifice“.
  • Hyolyn asked listeners to “Say My Name” in her latest MV.
  • Gugudan‘s Sejong made a solo return with “Whale“.
  • MCND‘s “nanana” left a powerful impression on their fans.
  • Kim Jaehwan returned with an MV for “I’m Not Okay“.
  • The members of BTS had a retro blast in English single “Dynamite“.
  • Sunmi, too, dropped “Borderline“, tackling mental health issues through her self-penned English lyrics.
  • James Lee released a melancholic MV for “Liar“.

Teasers & Announcements

(YouTube [1] [2] [3] [4] [5]. Naver: [1]. Twitter: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8], Instagram. Images via KQ Entertainment, DSP Media.)