Welcome to another edition of SB Week in Review. Here’s all the news you might have missed over the past week:


  • The remaining members of Loona (Haseul, Yeojin, Yves, Olivia Hye, and Gowon) have successfully parted ways with Blockberry Creative.
    • The group’s Odd Eye Circle unit has also stared to tease their return with “Version Up” member teasers.
  • Fantagio announced they will be taking legal action against false speculation and rumors concerning Moonbin.

Debuts & Comebacks

  • Ahead of their July 7 comeback, Exo returned to their lore in the pre-release “Let Me In.”
  • VAV served a bold color palette and sound in “Designer.”
  • Ren was wild and free in “Ready to Move.”
  • DKB were alluring in “I Need Love.”
  • Lun8 combined race cars and cowboys for “Wild Heart.”
  • Ateez‘s “Bouncy” MV delivered a strong punch.
  • In celebration of his birthday, Hoshi released “Stay.”

Teasers & Announcements

  • Kang Daniel with be back with “SOS” and Realiez on June 19.
  • NCT Dream will drop the pre-release “Broken Melodies” on June 19 ahead of their July 17 comeback with ISTJ.
  • Monsta X‘s I.M. will return as soloist with Overdrive on June 23.
  • 8turn teased the MV for “Excel” of their new mini Uncharted Drift, out on June 26.
  • Teaser images continue to drop for Shinee‘s June 26 return, Hard.
  • UKiss shared new concept photos for Play List. The group will make their long awaited return on June 28.
  • iKon‘s Jay will make his solo debut in two parts: Paradise on June 21 and Blue Moon on July 12.
  • The track list is out for Wei‘s June 28 mini, Eternally.
  • Teen Top will return as four members with “4Sho” on July 4.

Other News

  • Twice‘s Jeongyeon and Daehyun tested positive for COVID 19 while on the US leg of their tour.
  • Suhyeon (Billlie) will be taking a break from group activities for health reasons.
  • NCT’s Johnny will also be suspending activities while he recovers from a shoulder injury.

(YouTube, Naver: [1] [2] , TV Daily. Images via: SM Entertainment.)