Welcome to another edition of SB Week in Review. Here’s all the news you might have missed over the past week:


  • Following allegations that he tried to purchase marijuana and LSD, B.I. has been sentenced to four years of probation, 80 hours of community service, 40 hours of a drug treatment course, and a fine of 1.5 million won.
  • On August 24, Mnet‘s Street Woman Fighter used a remix of Adhan (the Islamic call to prayer) in their opening sequence. They’ve put forth an apology regarding its inappropriate usage on their Instagram account.

Debuts & Comebacks

  • Day6‘s YoungK explored an emotional rock sound in the self-penned “Guard You“. See what we had to say about the MV here!
  • StayC set out to dismantle the “Stereotype” of a typical woman in their latest MV. Check out our MV review here!
  • Omega X made their first comeback with “What’s Goin’ On“.
  • Sungmin bid summer season farewell with the groovy “Goodnight, Summer“.
  • Purple Kiss returned with a funky, electronic sound in “Zombie“. Take a look at our MV review!
  • Lee Hi teamed up with Yoon Mirae for her comeback with “Red Lipstick“.
  • HyunA and Dawn debuted as a duo with the latin-influenced EDM track “Ping Pong“.
  • Lisa of Black Pink introduced herself as a solo artist in the extravagant “Lalisa“.
  • Monsta X hoped to reunite with their love “One Day” in the English track.
  • After their comeback with “Thunderous“, Stray Kids have released MVs for b-side tracks “The View“, “Sorry, I Love You“, and “Cheese“.
  • TXT collaborated with Mod Sun for an English remix of “0X1=Lovesong (I Know I Love You)“.

Teasers & Announcements

  • Ateez‘ “Eternal Sunshine” drops on September 13.
  • Wonho‘s “Blue” is due for a September 14 release.
  • Mamamoo‘s compilation album, I Say Mamamoo: The Best, releases on September 15.
  • NCT 127 continue to tease their upcoming September 17 album Sticker with track videos.
  • Highlight‘s Yoseob comes back with Chocolate Box on September 20.
  • Itzy will come back with Crazy in Love on September 24.
  • Victon‘s Hanse will make his solo debut on September 25, with more details to be released later.
  • Ab6ix return with Mo’ Complete on September 27.
  • Hot Issue make their first comeback with “Icons” on September 29.

Other News

  • P Nation is set to debut their new seven-member boy group, with the oldest member being 19 and the youngest being 12.
  • Block B‘s P.O. has left his current agency, Seven Seasons.
  • Sonamoo‘s Euijin has left TS Entertainment and joined Mellow Entertainment.
  • Laboum‘s Yujeong has left the group and NH Media. The remaining members have also left the company, and will continue as a four-member unit under Interpark Music Plus.
  • Soyou has left Starship Entertainment.

(YouTube: [1] [2]. Twitter: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8], Instagram: [1] [2] [3]. Naver: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6]. Images via: KQ Entertainment, P Nation, SM Entertainment.)