Welcome to another edition of SB Week in Review! Here’s all the news you might have missed:


  • Covid 19 infections continue to spread through the entertainment industry:
    • Six out of seven Enhypen members (Jay, Ni-ki, Jungwon, Heeseung, Sunghoon, and Jake) are confirmed positive and symptomatic.
    • Four N.Flying members, as well, have been infected (Jaehyun, Seunghyup, Hweseung, and Dongsung).
    • We wish them everyone a safe recovery.
  • Yunho will not face criminal charges for violating social distancing rules earlier this year. He will, however, pay a fine.

Debuts & Comebacks

  • BtoB returned with “Outsider.” Check out our album review.
  • Key and Taeyeon (finally) came together for “Hate That…
  • A.C.E. had fun together in the MV for “Changer.”
  • fromis_9 stayed connected in “Talk & Talk.” Our reviewer was a little disappointed in the release.
  • I.M. released the project single, “Loop.”
  • Loona members Kim Lip, Heejin, Yves, and Jinsoul worked with Ryan Jhuan for “Not Friends.”
  • Stray Kids showed off their more summery side in the MV for “View.”

Teasers & Announcements

  • Young K will make his solo debut with “Guard You” on September 6.
  • The MV teaser is out for StayC‘s “Stereotype,” also due out on the 6th.
  • Omega X will ask “What’s Goin On?” on the same day.
  • Sungmin‘s “Goodnight Summer” promises to be cinematic experience. The single drops September 7.
  • The highlight medley is out for Baek A Yeon‘s new mini, Observe.
  • Purple Kiss‘ “Zombie” looks like a campy treat. The MV and mini album Hide and Seek will be out on September 8.
  • The teasers and album sampler for Hyuna & Dawn‘s collaboration album are appropriately quirky. The album will be released on September 9.
  • Lee Hi makes use of religious motifs in the teasers for “Savior” ft B.I. Her studio album 4 Only will also be released on the 9th.
  • Lisa (Black Pink) shared another batch of visual teasers for her September 10 solo debut with Lalisa.
  • Baek Yerin shared the track list for her September 10 cover album Love, Yerin.
  • In typical Ateez fashion, the group released performance versions of their two upcoming title tracks “Eternal Sunshine” and “Deja Vu.” Which track will you vote for ahead of their September 13 comeback?
  • Mamamoo have begun to share teasers for their September 14 compilation album I Say Mamamoo: The Best.
  • Wonho shared concept photos for Blue Letter, out on September 14.
  • NCT 127 is dropping track videos and the mini sitcom NCIT House ahead of their comeback with Sticker on September 17.
  • Itzy released their comeback schedule for Crazy in Love.
  • Monsta X dropped the first teaser for their September single, though no official release date has been announced.
  • New girl group Bugaboo will make their debut soon.
  • Ciipher will make their return later this month.

Other News

(YouTube. Nate, Sports Donga. Images Via: High Up, SM Entertainment, Source Music.)