Welcome to another edition of SB Week in Review. Here’s all the news you might have missed over the past week:


  • Aespa‘s Karina and actor Lee Jae-wook confirmed that they are dating.
    • C-JeS Studios announced that they will take legal action for any malicious posts about Lee Jae-wook.
  • Lee Soo-man sold his remaining shares in SM Entertainment to HYBE.
  • Seventeen‘s S.Coups was reportedly exempted from military service.

Debuts & Comebacks

Teasers & Announcements

  • Big Bang‘s Daesung will come back with single “Falling Slowly” on March 5.
  • IChillin’ showed a glamorous side in teasers for “On My Lips,” out on March 7.
  • Xikers will drop House of Tricky: Trial and Error on March 8.
  • Chungha will team up with Hongjoong (Ateez) on “Eenie Meenie”, out on March 11.
  • Highlight teased their 5th mini-album Switch, also slated for March 11.
  • Tempest will be back with Tempest Voyage on the same day.
  • Wendy (Red Velvet) will make her 1st solo comeback with Wish You Hell on March 12.
  • GWSN‘s Miya will debut with solo single “Miyao” on March 12.
  • Hwang Minhyun will sing us a “Lullaby” on March 13.
    • The song will be his last before his enlistment on March 21.
  • Bae173 will bring on New Chapter: Luceat on March 13.
  • Xodiac‘s single album Xoul Day will come out on March 14.
  • YooA (Oh My Girl) will drop single album Borderline on the same day.
  • BTSV will release digital single “Fri(end)s” on March 15.
  • Apink‘s Kim Namjoo will return with her 2nd single album Bad on March 18.
  • Day6 will also make their long-awaited comeback with Fourever on the same day.
  • The Boyz is also planning a March 18 release for Phantasy Pt. 3: Love Letter.
  • Purple Kiss‘s 6th mini-album BXX is set to release on March 19.
  • Young Posse promises to keep expanding with XXL, out on March 20.
  • Lun8 will show their superpowers with Buff on March 23.
  • I’ll-It, the new girl group from Belift Lab, will debut on March 25.
  • BigHit shared a highlight medley for J-Hope‘s Hope on the Street, out on March 29.
  • Bang Yongguk will release his 3rd EP 3 on March 31.
  • Babymonster announced their 1st mini-album Babymons7er, scheduled for an April 1 release.
  • TXT (Tomorrow x Together) also set an April 1 comeback for Minisode 3: Tomorrow.

Other News

  • VAV‘s contract with Ateam Entertainment has ended.
  • TFN (formerly T1419) has disbanded.
  • The Black Label released a statement about four staff members’ injuries while on a photo shoot with trainees.
  • Park Jihoon did not renew his contract with Maroo Entertainment and is now a free agent.

(YouTube. Naver [1][2][3][4]. Instagram. Weverse. Daum [1][2][3]. Images via SM Entertainment, More Vision, Ateam Entertainment).