Welcome to another edition of SB Week in Review. Here’s all the news you might have missed over the past week:


  • Cube Entertainment announced that Pentagon‘s Kino, Wooseok, Yanan, Yeo One, and Yuto did not renew their exclusive contracts.
  • Fifty Fifty made allegations against Attrakt for mistreatment and neglect of the members’ health.

Debuts & Comebacks

  • Just B returned with a rock sound in “Medusa.”
  • Bobby raged against haters in the unfiltered rock-rap track “f.”
  • Ailee surprised with a hard-driving dance track, “Ra Ta Ta” (featuring Lil Cherry).
  • Pentagon released a fan song, “With Universe,” on their 7th anniversary.
  • Xdinary Heroes came back with the hard rock song “Break the Brake.” Check out our review of their album!
  • Jini redebuted as a soloist with “C’mon“.
  • POW debuted with the soothing title track “Dazzling.”
  • Lightsum made their long-awaited comeback with “Honey or Spice.”
  • TripleS EVOLution released the dreamy sounding “Invincible.”
  • Wheein was “In the Mood” with the title track for her first full album.
  • Lee Hyori returned with “Hoodie and Banbaji.”
  • TXT brought 80s synth to “Chasing That Feeling.” Look out for our album and music video reviews!
  • Ive switched up their sound and concept for “Baddie.”

Teasers & Announcements

  • Sunmi created short films to promote her upcoming digital single “Stranger,” out on October 17.
  • Jay Chang teased his 1st mini-album Late Night, due out on the same day.
  • E’Last will also return with “Kiss Me Baby” from their October 17 mini-album Identification.
  • Kingdom shot teaser photos in India for their October 18 comeback History of Kingdom, Part VII: Jahan.
  • Young Posse will also debut with Macaroni Cheese on October 18.
  • Jungkook will feature on The Kid Laroi‘s single “Too Much” (also with Central Cee), set for a October 20 release.
    • Jungkook’s album Golden is also slated for release on November 3.
  • Seventeen built anticipation for their 11th mini-album Seventeenth Heaven, which will release on October 23.
  • Billie posted a comeback schedule (or “Billlendar”) for their single album side-B: memoirs of echo unseen, which will drop on October 23.
  • Le Sserafim will drop a digital single, “Perfect Night,” on October 27.
  • Taemin announced his 4th mini-album Guilty, to be released on October 30.
  • NiziU will release their first Korean single album Press Play on October 31.
  • Weeekly revealed a prologue film for their comeback [ColoRise] on November 1.
  • Viviz will return with their 4th mini-album Versus on November 2.
  • Zerobaseone will have their first comeback with a mini-album, Melting Point, on November 6.
  • Kiss of Life will come back with their 2nd mini-album, Born to be XX, on November 8.
  • Aespa‘s 4th mini-album Drama will come out on November 10.
  • Stray Kids released a comeback schedule and track list for their 8th mini-album Rock-Star, out on November 11.
  • YG confirmed that Babymonster will debut in November.

Other News

  • N.Ssign‘s Doha is taking a break from activities due to health concerns.
  • DPR Live founded his own label CTYL (Coming to You Live) and will release a full-length album under the name Hong Dabin.
  • Byeongkwan from ACE was discharged from the military on October 10.
  • Chungha joined Jay Park‘s label More Vision.
  • Cravity‘s Seongmin is on hiatus to be with his mother as she undergoes a major surgery.
  • Dawn started his mandatory military service as a public service worker.
  • Former Apink member Hong Yukyung announced her wedding. Congratulations to the couple!

(YouTube, Daum [1][2], Instagram [1][2], Naver [1][2], Sports Chosun. Images via JYP Entertainment, Abyss Company, More Vision).