Welcome to another edition of SB Week in Review. Here’s all the news you might have missed over the past week:


  • Yoo Ahin is being investigated for illegal Zolpidem use in addition to other illegal substances.
    • Yoo Ah-in’s agency, United Artists’ Agency released a statement in response to further accusations of the actor’s illegal drug use. They clarified that the actor had used sleeping pills, but recent reports from anonymous sources were not in line with the truth. The agency plans to take legal action ahead of Yoo’s future court proceedings.
  • Ravi officially left VIXX following a requested two-year prison sentence for military service evasion.
  • Actress Jung Chae-yull passed away.

Debuts & Comebacks

  • Check out our playlist of all the week’s releases above!
  • Ive returned with “I Am,” and their first full album, I’ve IVE. Check out out MV review!
    • Rei will not participate in comeback promotions for health reasons.
  • Kep1er felt “Giddy” in their latest release.
    • Due to an ankle injury, Chaehyun will have limited participation in promotions.
  • KARD put out their latest digital single, “Without You.”
  • Lee Chaeyeon knocked on hearts in her MV for “Knock.”
  • Park Jihoon‘s “Blank Effect” was a mix of sensual and visceral.
  • Dreamnote brought a little early summer rebellion in “Lemonade.”
  • Yeeun had the flavors in “Cherry Coke.”
  • Bol4 was charming for spring in “Friend the End.”

Teasers & Announcements

  • NCT DoJaeJung‘s anticipated unit debut mini, Perfume will drop on April 17.
  • Things will get “Dangerous” for Tempest in their April 17 comeback.
  • Lee Gikwang will release his first full solo album Predator on the same day.
  • The MV teaser is out for Alice‘s “Show Down.” The MV will be out on April 19.
  • Drippin previewed their April 19 single album Seven Sins.
  • Agust D (Suga) pre-released a live clip of “People” and the first concept photos for D-Day, out on April 21.
  • Seventeen shared “Fight for My Life” concept photos as well as a concept teaser. Their new album FML will be released on April 24.
  • Blisterz will release their special single “Macarena” on the same day.
  • Epex promise a wild ride in the MV teaser for “Sunshower.” They’ll return with their Growing Pains mini on April 26.
  • Woodz suited up for the first OO_Li concept teaser photos. His new album will also be out on the 26th.
  • On the same day, Xdinary Heroes will be back with Deadlock.
  • Bang Yongguk‘s “Green” will be released ahead of his May 2 album The Colors of Love.
  • Taeyang will return with a new mini Down to Earth on April 25. Black Pink‘s Lisa will also feature on the album.
  • BtoB will release their mini album Wind and Wish on May 2.
  • Aespa shared the first teasers for My World, out May 8.
  • Enhypen, (G)I-dle, and Oneus confirmed May comebacks.

Other News

  • Jessi signed with More Vision following her departure from P Nation.
  • Jinnie (formerly of NMixx) also signed with Sublime Artist Agency.

(YouTube, Naver: [1] [2] [3] [4], Daum, Osen. Images via: Pledis, C9 Entertainment.)