Welcome to another edition of SB Week in Review. Here’s all the news you might have missed over the past week:


  • Twice‘s Chayoung posted an apology for wearing a shirt with a shirt with a swastika on it, acknowledging that she did not understand the symbolism behind it and promising to be more careful going forward.

Debuts & Comebacks

  • NMixx returned with “Love Me Like This.” Our review of Expérgo will be out soon!
  • Bobby dropped his first official single, “Drowning.”
  • Kim Jaehwan rang in the new season with “Spring Breeze.”
  • Mamamoo+ took a play on pansoori in their pre-release “Chico Malo.”
    • Their official single “GGBB” will be out on March 29.
  • Jang Woohyuk mixed a whole lot of retro influences in “Feel It.”
  • Kingdom continued to build their royal lore with “Dystopia.”
  • Craxy were ambitious rookies in “Nugudom.”
  • Jimin made his official solo debut with the sensual title “Like Crazy.” Keep and eye out for our MV and Face album reviews!

Teasers & Announcements

  • Billlie will go back to school with “Eunoia” on March 28.
  • Bam Bam‘s “Sour & Sweetdrops on the same day.
  • Jisoo will make her solo debut with “Flower” on March 31.
  • Kim Wooseok will be back with Blank Page on April 3.
  • A Pink will return with “D.N.D.” and their new mini Self on April 5.
  • Ive‘s first full album, I’ve IVE will drop on April 10.
    • Ahead of the album release will be the MV for “Kitsch” on March 26.
  • Kep1er will be “Giddy” in their April 10 release, Lovestruck.
  • Lee Chae Yeon‘s new mini Over the Moon will be out on April 12.
  • Park Jihoon will make a comeback with his new mini Blank or Black on the same day.
  • NCT‘s latest unit NCT DoJaeJung will debut with “Perfume” on April 17.

Other News

  • Song Mino began his military service.
  • Kakao Music has partnered with Columbia Records for future North American promotions.

(YouTube, Naver. Images via: Mystic Story, Swing Entertainment.)