Welcome to another edition of SB Week in Review. Here’s all the news you might have missed over the past week:


  • NCT Dream, BTS, and Ive took home top honors at the Seoul Music Awards. They were awarded Artist of the Year, Album of the Year, and Song of the year, respectively.

Debuts & Comebacks

Teasers & Announcements

  • TXT shared the track list for The Name Chapter: Temptation along with a spoiler of the title, “Sugar Rush Ride.” The mini drops on January 27.
  • NCT 127 will be back with the repackage album Ay-Yo on January 30.
  • Ahead of their January 30 debut, 8turn is introducing their members through visual videos.
  • The Boyz have started to put out cryptic teasers ahead of their announced February comeback.
  • J-Hope will put out a documentary titled Hope in the Box on February 17.

Other News

  • New Jeans‘s Danielle apologized for referring to Lunar New Year as “Chinese New Year” in her holiday greetings.
  • Enhypen‘s Jay apologized for the second time over his comments about Korean history.
  • D1ce are officially disbanding.
  • Ha:tfelt left Amoeba Culture.
  • Veteran Korean actress Yoon Jung-hee passed away.

(YouTube, Naver: [1] [2] [3] [4]. Images via: Big Hit Entertainment, Belift Entertainment.)