Welcome to another edition of SB Week in Review! Here’s all the news you might have missed:


  • The 57th Baeksang Arts Awards were held this past week with Yoo Jae-suk taking home the grand prize. Best Drama went to Beyond Evil, Best actor to Shin Ha-kyun, and best actress to Kim So-yeon.
  • During a live broadcast some explicit images were spotted on Jay B‘s wall in the background. His new agency H1GHR Music explained that the photographs were artistic “inspiration” and apologized.
  • M.C the Max‘s J.Yoon passed away on May 13. Our deepest condolences.

Debuts & Comebacks

  • Check out our playlist of the week’s releases here.
  • Baekhyun and Seomoontak teamed up for the rock ballad, “Hurt.”
  • NCT Dream returned with yet another new sound in “Hot Sauce.”
  • Oh My Girl couldn’t quite commit to summer kitsch in “Dun Dun Dance.”
    • Jiho will temporarily sit out from promotions to recover from an injury.
  • Oneus played with a funky sound for “Black Mirror.” Be sure to check out our album review!
  • Blisterz debuted with a bang in “Breathe Again.”
  • WJSN the Black also debuted with the smooth track, “Easy.”
  • D.Ark and Changmo came together for “Genius.” Our review will be out soon!
  • Maddox delivered soothing vocals in “Knight.”
  • Jay B made his official H1GHR Music debut with “Switch it Up.”
  • B.I, Destiny Rogers, and Tyla Yaweh collaborated for the pre-release “Got it Like That.”
  • Wonho surprised again with the English language MV for “Ain’t About You” featuring Kiiara.

Teasers & Announcements

  • Aespa‘s “Next Level” MV promises a continuation of their futuristic fantasy concept. The full MV will drop on May 17.
  • fromis_9 framed their “We Go” MV teaser around a social media concept.
  • Rocket Punch shared the album teaser for their May 17 single album, Ring Ring.
  • SM continues to put strange things on Taemin‘s head in the teasers for Advice, out May 18.
  • The audio teaser is out for Tri.be‘s May 18 single album, Rub-a-Dum.
  • Boyfriend will reunite to release a special song for their debut anniversary on May 26.
  • BTS will debut “Butter” at the Billboard Music Awards on May 23. Meanwhile, member teasers continue to be shared ahead of the official release date of May 21.
  • Bling Bling are gearing up to debut on May 21 with “Oh Mama.”
  • GWSN shared the comeback schedule for The Other Side of the Moon.
  • The concept trailer and image teasers are out for TXT‘s The Chaos Chapter: Freeze, which is set for a May 31 release.
  • Exo will release their special album Don’t Fight the Feeling on June 7.
  • Red Velvet‘s Joy will make her solo debut with a remake album.

Other News

  • Kim Jung-hyun and O& Entertainment have ended their dispute over his contract duration and officially parted ways.
  • Sandara Park has also departed from YG Entertainment after 17 years with the company.
  • Berry Good have disbanded after seven years of promotions.

(YouTube. Naver: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5], Younhap, Top Star News. Images Via: SM Entertainment, Stone Music, JTG.)