Welcome to another edition of SB Week in Review. Here’s all the news you might have missed over the past week:


  • Hwall will be leaving The Boyz due to health concerns, and the idol took to their fancafe to release a farewell note.
  • Five former PRISTIN members — Minkyung, Kyungwon, Yebin, Eunwoo, and one undisclosed member — will be debuting on NOv 3 under a new name: Hinapia.

Debuts & Comebacks

  • Day6 returned with a “Sweet Chaos“. See what our writer had to say!
  • Nu’est were sweet in their comeback with “Love Me“. Take a look at our review here.
  • The members of Winner claimed they were just “SoSo” in their latest video. Check out our review here!
  • Monsta X released “Find You” as a pre-release track for their upcoming mini-album, Follow: Find You.
  • VAV released an addictive “Poison” as their latest music video.
  • The Boyz of TXT wanted to “Run Away” for their comeback. Check out our MV and album reviews.
  • Jackson teamed up with Rich Brian for “Titanic“.
  • Youngjae promised a lasting love in “Forever Love“.
  • AleXa debuted with a hard-hitting “Bomb“.
  • Ariaz made their debut with a sweet EDM-inspired “Moonlight Aria“.

Teasers & Announcements

  • The date of Brown Eyed Girls‘ return draws nearer: the remake album RE_Vive drops on Oct 28.
  • Taeyeon ignites a “Spark” in her viewers with her teaser for her second album. Purpose is out on Oct 28
  • Monsta X teased their fans with a preview of their Oct 28 release, “Follow“.
  • A.C.E. continue to ramp up excitement for their third mini-album, The Mad Squad, which releases on Oct 29.
  • Boys De Capo (BDC) debuts on Oct 29 with a single of the same name.
  • Vixx’s Hyuk will release a solo single, “I Hope Your Night Won’t Be Painful“, on Oct 30.
  • Yubin will be coming back with Start of the End, her third solo album, on Oct 30.
  • Got7 returns with Call My Name on Nov 4.
  • BVNDIT drops their first mini-album, Be!, on Nov 5.
  • Super Junior will be releasing a special version of Time Slip on Nov 6 for their 14th anniversary.

(YouTube: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7]. Naver: [1] [2], Daum. Twitter: [1] [2], Images Via: Cre.Ker Entertainment, SM Entertainment.)